h1

We found Earth!

April 7, 2009

Specifically, we finally got out to Centennial Beach in Tsawwassen to see the “Earth” locations from Battlestar Galactica, including the spot where Kara found…herself, and the beach where the crew realized just how desolate a place their journey had led them to.

founditlook

Spacepug's "We Found It!" look

karatree2Funny, Kara didn’t seem nearly so happy to have ended up at the same place. The beach is part of Boundary Bay park, located about 30 minutes south of Vancouver and very close to the ferry terminal for the Vancouver-Victoria run.

It’s harder to show comparison shots of the beach, since the ruins and CGI elements aren’t there as reference markers, so you’ll have to take my word for it that it is easy to tell you’re in the right place.  Well worth a field trip, it is certainly a beautiful spot.

There are more photos here.

One comment

  1. Greetings Spacepug! I never dreamed I’d find a place that would meld my passion for pugs with my bsg obsessions. I’ll be back. Often.



Leave a comment